022 CD2 - 'Strobelight' Compiled & Mixed Phil Littledyke

As the title suggests it’s likely we’re in for some more familiar nocturnal frequencies and we’re ready and willing. The opening track would lead you to believe we’re in for another sumptuous trek into the realms of chillout but Denis J’s ‘Nomad lullaby’ has other ideas. The perfect pace of the beat when it kicks in (I believe around 124-125bpm) signals big Phil is taking us into the night and for a special experience. Quick, clean mixing through tracks one and two adds instant depth and shimmering progressive house sounds into the fray and we’re undoubtedly off. Chris Sterio & Sean McClellan ‘Light Waves’ transitions in and delivers acid fused, twinkling future disco grooves setting up for another change of pace for ‘Teenage Wasteland’ an expansive sci-fi fusion of warm synths, busy rhythms and a purposeful bassline. Prog meets Melodic techno in the middle without ever losing the depth the mix is creating all the time. Cinematic elements reign in the middle with the massive and euphoric ‘Her Entrance’ courtesy of Innellea's Interstellar Remix. This is a massive moment of the mix but wait - Marc DePulse’s throbbing electro fused ‘Rapante’ is next. WOW. Phil’s goal from thereon in is to take us through his unique world of pounding kick drums and pixie-infused vocals – a particular highlight for me is Royksopp’s ‘What Else Is There?’ (ARTBAT Remix) a well-considered and perfectly executed update on the classic from 2005. And what better way to end than on an undoubted (DJ uniting) modern-day classic - BOg, GHEIST ‘Venere’ via Fideles’ perfect remix. This is a wonderful double album, exactly on brief, fitting into the back category beautifully. It’s full of experience of music from all genres and sown together with integrity, passion and love. This mix will stand the test of time and rightly so.

022CD2 Strobelight 
  1. Denis J - Nomad's Lullaby (Original Mix) [Saturo Sounds]
  2. Lerr - In Time (Amata Remix) [Mango Alley]
  3. Chris Sterio, Sean McClellan - Light Waves (Matt Black Remix) [Saturo Sounds]
  4. Meraki - Teenage Wasteland [Sequence Music]
  5. Innellea, Colyn - Obnoxious Desire (Original Mix) [Afterlife Records]
  6. Parra for Cuva - Her Entrance (Innellea's Interstellar Remix) [Parra for Cuva Records]
  7. Marc DePulse - Rapante (Original Mix) [KATERMUKKE]
  8. Glowal - Blunder (Original Mix) [Afterlife Records]
  9. Township Rebellion - Chaos (Original Mix) [Stil Vor Talent]
  10. Royksopp - What Else Is There? (ARTBAT Remix) [Dog Triumph]
  11. BOg, GHEIST – Venere (Fideles Remix) [ATLANT]

Join our newsletter

For news on events, merchandise discount & exclusive mixes

checkmark Got it. You're on the list!
Progressive House UK Est 2019